You are using an old browser that may not function as expected.
For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member

Premium Wineries Weinviertel

The winegrowers' association was founded in 2002 by 14 winegrowing businesses from the Weinviertel winegrowing region(Lower Austria). The aim is to recognise and define the special strengths of the Weinviertel and to produce unique "terroir wines". The members want to gather experience together and work on concepts for making Weinviertel wines - especially from the Grüner Veltliner variety - even more typical of the region. The intensive use of cellar technology is to be reconsidered and experience gathered in this regard. This includes fermentation without pure yeasts, as well as partial renunciation of enzymes, fining and filtration. There are events such as wine tastings, symposia and seminars for professionals and wine lovers. Members are Bauer Norbert, Fidesser, Hofkellerei Stiftung Fürst Liechtenstein, Klein Julius, Minkowitsch Roland, Pfaffl Roman, Pleil Christian, Prechtl Franz, Salomon Josef, Schlossweingut Graf Hardegg, Schlossweingut Malteser Ritterorden, Setzer Hans, Taubenschuss Helmut, Weinrieder and Zull Phillip. The chairman is Werner Zull.

Voices of our members

Dr. Christa Hanten

For my many years of work as an editor with a wine and culinary focus, I always like to inform myself about special questions at Wine lexicon. Spontaneous reading and following links often leads to exciting discoveries in the wide world of wine.

Dr. Christa Hanten
Fachjournalistin, Lektorin und Verkosterin, Wien

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

26,266 Keywords · 46,879 Synonyms · 5,322 Translations · 31,599 Pronunciations · 193,368 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon