Log in Become a Member

Colli di Parma

DOC area for red and white wines in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna. The zone includes the municipalities of Calestano, Collecchio, Felino, Fidenza, Fornovo di Taro, Langhirano, Lesignano de' Bagni, Medesano, Neviano degli Arduini, Noceto, Sala Baganza, Salsomaggiore Terme, Terenzo, Traversetolo and Varano de' Melegari in the hilly area of the province of Parma

The pure variety wines must contain 85% (red wines) and 95% (white wines) of the respective variety. The white wines are Chardonnay, Malvasia = Malvasia di Candia Aromatica (max. 15% Moscato Bianco = Muscat Blanc), Pinot Bianco = Pinot Blanc, Pinot Grigio = Pinot Gris, Sauvignon = Sauvignon Blanc. Of all white wines except Pinot Grigio there is also a Riserva.

The red wines are Barbera, Bonarda = Bonarda Piemontese, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Lambrusco = Lambrusco Maestri, Merlot and Pinot Nero = Pinot Noir. The Rosso is blended from Barbera (60-75%), Bonarda Piemontese and/or Croatina (25-40%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 15%). A Frizzante is available from Chardonnay, Malvasia, Pinot Bianco, Pinot Grigio, Sauvignon, Rosso, Barbera, Bonarda and Lambrusco. The spumante produced by Metodo classico is made from Pinot Nero and/or Pinot Bianco and/or Chardonnay.

The world's largest Lexikon of wine terms.

23.141 Keywords · 48.170 Synonyms · 5.311 Translations · 28.455 Pronunciations · 156.039 Cross-references
made with by our Experts. About the Lexicon


Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.