You are using an old browser that may not function as expected.
For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member

Ortrugo dei Colli Piacentini

DOC area (also Ortrugo-Colli Piacentini) for white wines in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna. In 2013, the wines of the former Ortrugo DOC area were transferred. The zone includes the municipalities of Caminata (excluding the sub-areas in the province of Pavia), Nibbiano, Pianello Val Tidone, Piozzano and Ziano Piacentino, as well as sub-areas of the municipalities of Agazzano, Alseno, Bettola, Bobbio, Borgonovo Val Tidone, Carpaneto Piacentino, Castell'Arquato, Castel San Giovanni, Coli, Gazzola, Gropparello, Lugagnano Val d'Arda, Pecorara, Ponte dell'Olio, Rivergaro, San Giorgio Piacentino, Travo, Vernasca and Vigolzone in the province of Piacenza. The white wine must contain at least 90% Ortrugo, the rest can be other authorised varieties. It is produced in the varieties Fermo, Frizzante and Spumante. Another extensive DOC area in the province of Piacenza with many wines is Colli Piacentini.

Voices of our members

Thorsten Rahn

The Wine lexicon helps me to keep up to date and refresh my knowledge. Thank you for this Lexicon that will never end in terms of topicality! That's what makes it so exciting to come back often.

Thorsten Rahn
Restaurantleiter, Sommelier, Weindozent und Autor; Dresden

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

26,385 Keywords · 46,992 Synonyms · 5,323 Translations · 31,719 Pronunciations · 202,891 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon