Log in Become a Member

Verdicchio dei Castelli di Jesi

DOC zone for white wines in the Italian Marche Region. The zone comprises about 3.000 hectares of vineyards in the municipalities of Arcevia, Barbara, Belvedere Ostrense, Castelplanio, Corinaldo, Castelbellino, Cupramontana, Maiolati Spontini, Mergo, Montecarotto, Monte Roberto, Morro d'Alba, Ostra, Poggio San Marcello, Rosora, San Marcello, San Paolo di Jesi, Senigallia, Serra de' Conti, Serra San Quirico and Staffolo in the province of Ancona, and Apiro, Cingoli and Poggio San Vicino in the province of Macerata. The oldest production zone includes the area to the left of the Misa river, and the municipalities of Ostra and Senigallia. These may bear the addition Classico on the label. About 100 vineyards or Vigna may also be mentioned.

The world's largest Lexikon of wine terms.

23.268 Keywords · 48.171 Synonyms · 5.312 Translations · 28.583 Pronunciations · 157.774 Cross-references
made with by our Experts. About the Lexicon