You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member

Valdadige Terradeiforti

DOC area (also Terradeiforti) for white wines and red wines. The former subzone of the Valdadige DOC area was classified as an independent DOC area in 2010. The area extends across borders in the regions Trentino (southern part of the Trentino-Alto Adige region) and Veneto. The zone includes the municipality of Avio in the province of Trentino (Trentino) and the municipalities of Brentino-Belluno, Dolcè and Rivoli in the province of Verona (Veneto). If the grapes come from classified vineyards, Vigna may be indicated followed by the name of the vineyard.

The pure variety wines must contain at least 85% of the respective variety, a maximum of 15% can be other approved varieties. These are the white wine Pinot Grigio = Pinot Gris (also as Superiore), and the two red wines Casetta and Enantio (both also as Riserva).

Voices of our members

Dr. Christa Hanten

For my many years of work as an editor with a wine and culinary focus, I always like to inform myself about special questions at Wine lexicon. Spontaneous reading and following links often leads to exciting discoveries in the wide world of wine.

Dr. Christa Hanten
Fachjournalistin, Lektorin und Verkosterin, Wien

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

26,028 Keywords · 46,829 Synonyms · 5,324 Translations · 31,363 Pronunciations · 184,895 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon