Log in Become a Member

Terre di Offida

DOC area for white wines in the Italian Marche region. It was created in 2011 by upgrading from Offida to DOCG for those wines that were not classified. The zone includes the municipalities of Acquaviva Picena, Appignano del Tronto, Castel di Lama, Castignano, Castorano, Cossignano, Montefiore dell'Aso, Offida and Ripatransone, and parts of the municipalities of Ascoli Piceno, Carassai, Colli del Tronto, Cupra Marittima, Grottammare, Massignano, Monsampolo del Tronto, Montalto Marche, Montedinove, Monteprandone, Rotella, San Benedetto del Tronto and Spinetoli in the province of Ascoli Piceno, and the municipalities of Campofilone, Pedaso and Petritoli in the province of Fermo. For Vino Santo, only the municipalities of Offida and Ripatransone apply. The wine must consist of at least 85% Passerina, the rest can be other authorised varieties (max. 15%). There are the varieties Passito, Spumante and Vino Santo.

The world's largest Lexikon of wine terms.

23.141 Keywords · 48.171 Synonyms · 5.311 Translations · 28.455 Pronunciations · 156.057 Cross-references
made with by our Experts. About the Lexicon


Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.