You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


The former area in the German Mosel wine-growing region was divided into the two areas of Ruwer Valley and Saar in 1998. In the process, the Großlage Römerlay with the individual vineyards of the town of Tier was also assigned to the Bernkastel area.

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

25,826 Keywords · 46,911 Synonyms · 5,325 Translations · 31,158 Pronunciations · 176,937 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon