You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member

Riviera Ligure di Ponente

DOC area for white and red wines in the Italian region of Liguria. The large zone The geographical coastal area is a section of the Italian Riviera on the Gulf of Genoa of the Ligurian Sea. It extends west of Genoa to the French border at Ventimiglia. The zone includes the largest western part with the provinces of Genoa (2 municipalities), Imperia (67 municipalities) and Savona (46 municipalities). If the grapes come from classified vineyards, Vigna can be indicated followed by the name of the vineyard.

There are the five subzones of Albenganese with the municipalities of Alassio, Albenga, Andora, Arnasco, Casanova Lerrone, Castelbianco, Castelvecchio di Rocca Barbena, Ceriale, Cisano sul Neva, Erli, Garlenda, Laigueglia, Nasino, Onzo, Ortovero, Stellanello, Testico, Vendone, Villanova d'Albenga and Zuccarello (Savona); Riviera dei Fiori (Imperia); Finalese with the municipalities of Balestrino, Boissano, Borghetto Santo Spirito, Borgio Verezzi, Calice Ligure, Finale Ligure, Giustenice, Loano, Magliolo, Noli, Orco Feglino, Pietra Ligure, Rialto, Spotorno, Toirano, Tovo San Giacomo and Vezzi Portio (Savona); Quiliano with the municipalities of Quiliano, Savona and Vado Ligure (Savona); Taggia with the municipalities of Badalucco, Carpasio, Castellaro, Ceriana, Molini di Triora, Montalto Ligure, Ospedaletti, Pompeiana, Riva Ligure, Sanremo, Santo Stefano al Mare, Taggia, Terzorio and Triora (Imperia).

The world's largest Lexikon of wine terms.

24.385 Keywords · 48.020 Synonyms · 5.311 Translations · 29.701 Pronunciations · 164.489 Cross-references
made with by our Experts. About the Lexicon