You are using an old browser that may not function as expected.
For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member

The Republic of Montenegro on the south-eastern Adriatic coast in south-east Europe with the capital Podgorica covers 13,812 km². The country name Crna Gora means "Black Mountain" and refers to the mountainous country. The state borders Croatia to the far west, Bosnia-Herzegovina to the north-west, Serbia to the north-east, Kosovo to the east and Albania to the south-east. Following a referendum in 1992, Montenegro remained part of Yugoslavia for the time being. After the break-up of Yugoslavia triggered by the war, the remaining state was called Serbia-Montenegro from 2003. Finally, in 2006, Montenegro also became an independent state following a new referendum.

Voices of our members

Roman Horvath MW

wein.plus is a handy, efficient guide to a quick overview of the colourful world of wines, winegrowers and grape varieties. In Wine lexicon, the most comprehensive of its kind in the world, you will find around 26,000 keywords on the subject of grape varieties, wineries, wine-growing regions and much more.

Roman Horvath MW
Domäne Wachau (Wachau)

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

26,382 Keywords · 46,989 Synonyms · 5,323 Translations · 31,716 Pronunciations · 202,680 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon