Log in Become a Member


DOC area for red, rosé and white wines in the Italian region of Campania. The zone includes the municipalities of Conca della Campania, Galluccio, Mignano Monte Lungo, Rocca d'Evandro, Tora and Piccilli in the province of Caserta. The Bianco is produced in Falanghina (70%) and other authorised varieties (max 30%). Rosso (also as Riserva) and Rosato are produced from Aglianico (zum. 70%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 30%). If the grapes come from classified vineyards, Vigna can be indicated followed by the name of the vineyard.

The world's largest Lexikon of wine terms.

23.145 Keywords · 48.178 Synonyms · 5.311 Translations · 28.459 Pronunciations · 156.089 Cross-references
made with by our Experts. About the Lexicon


Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.