You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. <br><strong>For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.</strong>

Log in Become a Member

DOC area for red wines, rosé wines and white wines in the Italian region of Puglia The zone includes the municipalities of Aradeo, Collepasso, Cutrofiano, Galatina, Neviano, Seclì and Sogliano Cavour in the province of Lecce. The wines Negroamaro (also known as Riserva) and Chardonnay must contain at least 85% of the respective variety, the rest can be other approved wines. The Bianco (also as Frizzante) is made from Chardonnay (to. 55%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 45%). Rosso (also as Novello) and Rosato (also as Frizzante) are produced from Negroamaro (zum. 65%) and other authorised varieties (max. 35%).

Voices of our members

Hans-Georg Schwarz

As honorary chairman of the Domäne Wachau, it is the easiest and quickest way for me to access the wein.plus encyclopaedia when I have questions. The certainty of receiving well-founded and up-to-date information here makes it an indispensable guide.

Hans-Georg Schwarz
Ehrenobmann der Domäne Wachau (Wachau)

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

26,079 Keywords · 46,829 Synonyms · 5,323 Translations · 31,413 Pronunciations · 186,975 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon