You are using an old browser that may not function as expected.
For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member

The Kingdom of Denmark (Danish: Danmark) in Northern Europe with its capital Copenhagen consists of three parts. The heartland covers 43,094 km², of which 23,872 km² are on the Jutland peninsula and the rest on islands. The Faroe Islands (1,395.74 km²) are an autonomous part of the Kingdom of Denmark and consist of a group of 18 islands in the North Atlantic. Greenland is a politically self-governing part of the Kingdom and, at 2,166,086 km², is the largest island in the world. The majority of the land area lies in the North Atlantic or Arctic Ocean. Denmark's only land border is with Germany. The 7,845 metre long Öresund Bridge has formed a fixed transport route to Sweden since July 2000 (see map). Since 2022 there has also been a border with Canada on the Hans Island.

Voices of our members

Sigi Hiss

There is a vast number of sources on the web where one can acquire knowledge about wine. But none has the scope, timeliness and accuracy of the information in the encyclopaedia at wein.plus. I use it regularly and rely on it.

Sigi Hiss
freier Autor und Weinberater (Fine, Vinum u.a.), Bad Krozingen

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

26,403 Keywords · 47,035 Synonyms · 5,323 Translations · 31,737 Pronunciations · 205,287 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon