You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member

Colli di Luni

DOC area for white wines and red wines in the border area of the Italian regions of Liguria and Tuscany. The zone includes the municipalities of Ameglia, Arcola, Beverino, Bolano, Calice al Cornoviglio, Castelnuovo Magra, Follo, La Spezia, Lerici, Ortonovo, Riccò del Golfo, Santo Stefano di Magra, Sarzana and Vezzano Ligure in the province of La Spezia (Liguria), and the municipalities of Aulla, Fosdinovo and Podenzana in the province of Massa Carrara (Tuscany). If the grapes come from classified vineyards, Vigna can be indicated followed by the name of the vineyard.

The Bianco is made from Vermentino (35%) and Trebbiano Toscano (25-40%), as well as other authorised varieties (max. 30%). The pure white wines Albarola and Vermentino (also as Superiore) must contain 85% and 90% of the variety respectively. The Rosso (also as Riserva) is made from Sangiovese (50%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 50%).

The world's largest Lexikon of wine terms.

24.358 Keywords · 48.032 Synonyms · 5.311 Translations · 29.674 Pronunciations · 164.360 Cross-references
made with by our Experts. About the Lexicon