Log in Become a Member

Cape South Coast

Wine-growing region in South Africa, covering a large area at the southern tip of the continent including Cape Agulhas. It was only created in 2011 through a complete reorganisation of the wine growing areas. Cape South Coast comprises the districts Cape Agulhas, Overberg, Plettenberg Bay, Swellendam and Walker Bay. Two districtless Wards are Herbertsdale and Stilbaai East. The other regions are Boberg, Breede River Valley, Coastal Region, Klein Karoo and Olifants River.

The world's largest Lexikon of wine terms.

23.121 Keywords · 48.184 Synonyms · 5.311 Translations · 28.435 Pronunciations · 155.896 Cross-references
made with by our Experts. About the Lexicon


Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.