You are using an old browser that may not function as expected. For a better, safer browsing experience, please upgrade your browser.

Log in Become a Member


The Assemblée des Régions Européennes Viticoles (Association of European Wine Regions), with its headquarters in Bordeaux, emerged in 1994 from the predecessor organisation CERV (European Conference of Wine Regions), which was founded in 1988. It lobbies the European Union on behalf of its members and acts as a forum for discussions on policy and marketing related to wine and related activities. The industry representatives are united in the CEPV (European Wine Trade Council), where documents to be approved by the plenary are drafted. There are around 50 European member regions from the wine-producing countries of Germany, Italy, Northern Macedonia, Austria, Portugal, Switzerland, Slovenia, Spain, the Czech Republic and Hungary.

The world's largest Lexicon of wine terms.

25,771 Keywords · 47,056 Synonyms · 5,318 Translations · 31,096 Pronunciations · 174,644 Cross-references
made with by our author Norbert F. J. Tischelmayer. About the Lexicon